Hall of Records Commission Meeting
Friday, December 19, 2008
Electronic Classroom
Maryland State Archives

Commission Members and Alternates:

The Honorable Robert M. Bell, Chief Judge, Court of Appeals, and Chairman of the Hall of Records Commission
The Honorable Thomas V. Mike Miller, President of the Senate
Mr. Alvin Collins, Secretary, Department of General Services
Mr. Howard Freedlander, representing The Honorable Nancy K. Kopp, Treasurer
Mr. Jerry Klasmeier, representing The Honorable Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of the Treasury
Dr. Glenn Phillips, representing Dr. Earl S. Richardson, President, Morgan State University
Dr. Whitman H. Ridgway, representing Dr. William E. Kirwan,Chancellor, University of Maryland
Mr. Henry Stansbury, Maryland Historical Society
Mr. Winston Tabb, representing Dr. William R. Brody, President, The Johns Hopkins University
Special Guests:


Dr. Edward C. Papenfuse, State Archivist and Secretary, Hall of Records Commission
Mr. Tim Baker, Deputy State Archivist
Ms. Leslie Frazer, Recording Secretary
Mr. Kevin Swanson, Director, Acquisition and Preservation
Mr. Michael McCormick, Director, Reference Services
Mr. Nasrolah Rezvan, Director, Administration
Mr. Wei Yang, Chief Information Officer
Ms. Emily Oland Squires, Director, Research, Archives of Maryland Online
Ms. Kim Moreno, Director, Appraisal and Description
Ms. Elaine Bachmann, Director, Artistic Property and Public Outreach
Mr. Sasha Lourie, Curator
Mr. Chris Kintzel, Registrar
Mr. Robert Schoeberlein, Director, Special Collections
Ms. Maria Day, Deputy Director, Special Collections