Hall of Records Commission Meeting
Monday, November 5, 2007
Electronic Classroom
Maryland State Archives

Commission Members, Alternates, and Counsel:

The Honorable Robert M. Bell, Chief Judge, Court of Appeals, and Chairman of the Hall of Records Commission
The Honorable Virginia P. Clagett, representing The Honorable Michael E. Busch, Speaker of the House of Delegates
Mr. Alvin Collins, Secretary, Department of General Services
Mr. Howard Freedlander, representing The Honorable Nancy K. Kopp, Treasurer
Mr. Jerry Klasmeier, representing The Honorable Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of the Treasury
Ms. Maggie Melson, Special Assistant to the President, representing Dr. Chris Nelson, President, St. John's College
Dr. Glenn Phillips, representing Dr. Earl S. Richardson, President, Morgan State University
Dr. Whitman H. Ridgway, representing Dr. William E. Kirwan,Chancellor, University of Maryland

Special Guests:

Dr. Edward C. Papenfuse, State Archivist and Secretary, Hall of Records Commission
Mr. Tim Baker, Deputy State Archivist
Ms. Leslie Frazer, Recording Secretary
Mr. Richard Richardson, Personnel Officer
Mr. Kevin Swanson, Director, Acquisition and Preservation
Ms. Jill Kautz, Deputy Director, Acquisition and Preservation
Mr. Michael McCormick, Director, Reference Services
Mr. Nasrolah Rezvan, Director, Administration
Mr. Wei Yang, Chief Information Officer
Ms. Jen Hafner, Deputy Director, Research, Archives of Maryland Online
Ms. Diane Evartt, Director and Editor, Maryland Manual
Ms. Kim Moreno, Director, Appraisal and Description
Ms. Elaine Bachmann, Artistic Property Curator
Mr. Robert Schoeberlein, Director, Special Collections
Ms. Vicki Lee, Conservator
Ms. Jenn Cruickshank, Conservation Archivist