Hall of Records Commission Meeting
Tuesday, April 19, 2005
Electronic Classroom
Maryland State Archives

Commission Members, Alternates, and Counsel:

The Honorable Robert M. Bell, Chief Judge, Court of Appeals, and Chairman of the Hall of Records Commission
The Honorable Thomas V. Mike Miller, President of the Senate
The Honorable Mary A. Conroy, House of Delegates
Ms. Elaine Flanagan, Aide to Delegate Mary A. Conroy
Mr. Howard Freedlander, representing The Honorable Nancy K. Kopp, Treasurer
Mr. R. Dean Kenderdine, representing The Honorable William Donald Schaefer, Comptroller of the Treasury
Mr. Dennis Fiori, representing Barbara Katz, President, Maryland Historical Society
Mr. Boyd Rutherford, Secretary, Department of General Services
Mr. Christopher B. Nelson, President, St. John's College
Dr. Glenn Phillips, representing Dr. Earl S. Richardson, President, Morgan State University
Dr. Whitman H. Ridgway, representing Dr. William E. Kirwan,Chancellor, University of Maryland
Mr. Winston Tabb, representing Dr. William R. Brody, President, The Johns Hopkins University

Special Guests:

Christopher N. Allan, President and Resident Agent, Friends of the Archives
David C. Troy, Director, Friends of the Archives
Ms. Elaine Rice Bachmann, Curator, Artistic Property, Maryland State Archives
Mr. Timothy D. Baker, Deputy State Archivist
Ms. Kathy Beard, Recording Secretary, Maryland State Archives
Mr. Van Lewis, Director, Fiscal Administration, Maryland State Archives
Ms. Lynne MacAdam, Computer Network Specialist Manager, Maryland State Archives
Ms. Pat Melville, Director of Appraisal and Description, Maryland State Archives
Dr. Edward C. Papenfuse, State Archivist and Secretary, Hall of Records Commission
Mr. Rob Schoeberlein, Director of Special Collections, Maryland State Archives
Ms. Emily Oland Squires, Director of Biographical Research, Maryland State Archives