Hall of Records Commission Meeting
Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Electronic Classroom
Maryland State Archives

Commission Members and Alternates:  

The Honorable Robert M. Bell, Chief Judge, Court of Appeals, and Chairman of the Hall of Records Commission
The Honorable Thomas V. Mike Miller, President of the Senate
Mr. Jerry Klasmeier, designee of Comptroller of Maryland
Ms. Bernadette T. Benik, designee of State Treasurer
Mr. Alvin C. Collins, Secretary, Department of General Services
Dr. Whitman H. Ridgway, designee of Chancellor, University System of Maryland
Dr. David Wilson, President, Morgan State University
Mr. Jordon Steele, designee of President, The Johns Hopkins University
Ms. Maggie Melson, designee of President, St. John's College
Mr. Burt Kummerow, President, Maryland Historical Society
Special Guests:

Mr. Larry S. Gibson, Esq., Chairman, Commission to Coordinate the Study, Commemoration, & Impact of Slavery's History & Legacy in Maryland
Mr. Harry Greaves, founding member of the Baltimore - Gbarnga, Liberia, Sister City Program
Ms. Mimi Calver, representing the Friends of the Maryland State Archives

Mr. Matthew Palmer, Assistant Director of Government Affairs, The Johns Hopkins University
Mr. Israel C. "Izzy" Patoka, AICP, Executive Director, Office of the Governor
Dr. Glenn Phillips, Professor, Graduate and Honors Faculty, Morgan State University


Dr. Edward C. Papenfuse, State Archivist and Secretary, Hall of Records Commission
Mr. Tim Baker, Deputy State Archivist
Ms. Leslie Frazer, Recording Secretary
Mr. Richard Richardson,  Assistant State Archivist
Ms. Diane Evartt, Director, Government Information Services
Mr. Kevin Swanson, Director, Acquisition and Preservation
Mr. Wei Yang, Chief Information Officer
Mr. Reggie Shorter, Deputy Chief Information Officer
Ms. Nancy Bramucci Sheads, Director, IT Programming
Ms. Kathryn Baringer, Deputy Director, Appraisal and Description
Ms. Joyce Phelps, Records Transfer and Space Management
Mr. Sasha Lourie, Curator, Maryland Commission on Artistic Property
Dr. Robert Schoeberlein, Director, Special Collections
Ms. Maria Day, Deputy Director, Special Collections 
Mr. Nasrolah Rezvan, Director, Administration
Mr. Michael McCormick, Director, Reference Services
Ms. Emily Oland Squires, Director, Research, Archives of Maryland Online
Mr. Chris Haley, Director, Study of the Legacy of Slavery in Maryland
Mr. Owen Lourie, Research and Student Outreach