Ch. 134 . . 2008 Laws of Maryland

(3) Is 16 years old or older; and

(4) Has withdrawn from a regular full-time public or private school
program for at least 3 months, except that the State Board may waive the 3—month
withdrawal requirement if the State Board considers the waiver justified.

(b)  The State Board shall examine individuals for a high school diploma at
least twice each year at places throughout this State that are reasonably convenient

for the applicants.
(c) The examination shall:
(1) . Be offered in appropriate high school subject areas; and

(2)  Be of a comprehensive nature as determined by the State Board.

(d)  An individual who fails an examination may take retests.

(e) A member of the armed forces may earn the Maryland high school
diploma by taking the examinations furnished by the United States Armed Forces

Institute and given by the appropriate service officer.

(f) The diploma shall be awarded in accordance with the rules and
regulations adopted by the State Board.]

21-201.
In this subtitle, “federal acts” means:
(1) | The Smith—Hughes Act;
(2) The George-Barden Act;
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(3) The Sasiaizacsaac RGO 3a:
VOCATIONAL AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION ACT;

(4) THE ADULT EDUCATION AND FAMILY LITERACY ACT;

(5 THE WORKFORCE INVESTMENT ACT;

[(4)] (6) Any other career and technology education act of the United
States Congress; and -

[(5)] (7) Any amendments to any of these acts.
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