Ch. 691 : :2008 Laws of Maryland .

(D) (1) THE SECRETARY MAY IMPOSE ON A PERSON WHO VIOLATES
THIS SECTION: '

‘ (1) FOR A FIRST VIOLATION, A CIVIL PENALTY NOT TO
EXCEED $250; '

_ (II) FOR A SECOND VIOLATION, A CIVIL PENALTY NOT TO
EXCEED $500; AND

(1) FOR EACH SUBSEQUENT VIOLATION, A CIVIL PENALTY
NOT TO EXCEED $1,000.

(2) THE SECRETARY MAY ADOPT REGULATIONS TO IMPLEMENT
AND CARRY OUT THIS SECTION.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act may ngf be
construed to preempt a county or municipal government from enacting and enforcing
more stringent measures to regulate the use of tanning devices by minors.

SECTION 2- 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take
effect October 1, 2008.

Approved by the Governor, May 22, 2008.

CHAPTER 692

(House Bill 1391)

AN ACT concerning
Kids First Act -

FOR the purpose of requiring the Comptroller to send a certain notice regarding
eligibility for the Maryland Medical Assistance Program or the Maryland
Children’s Health Program to a eestain taxpayer if certain income reported on a
tax return for a certain tax vear does not exceed a certain emeunt income
eligibility standard; requiring that the notice be developed by the Department of
Health and Mental Hygiene: requiring a taxpayer to report on the income tax
return in a certain form the presence or absence of certain health care coverage

for each dependent child; providing that a taxpayer may not be penalized for not

providing certain _information or providing certain information that is
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