Ch. 6 2008 Laws of Maryland

“NOTICE OF {RESCISSIONF-CANCELEATION RESCISSION

.................................... (Date of contract)

You may {reseindd—GCANEEE rescind this contract for the sale of your
house at any time within 10 days after the auditor states the account of the

foreclosure sale.

To e&ﬁ%el RESCIND this transactmn mall or deliver a signed and dated
DS EIS8I0E A2 AREON Rescission to

......................................... (Name of purchaser) At .....ooeecoeeeeeeoieeeereeeeieeeesreeenne
(Address of purchaser, including facsimile and electronic mail) with a copy to

- the court appointed auditor.

[ hereby feeseindd-CANEEE rescind this transaction.
eeeetearna e (Date)

ctereiteereenaesennneenen.. (Homeowner’'s signature)”.

(d) ~ The foreclosure surplus purchaser shall prov1de the homeowner with a

copy of the contract and the attached Notice of
Rescission at the time the contract is executed by all parties.

(e)  The contract required by this section survives delivery of any instrument
of conveyance of the residence in foreclosure, is binding in the audit, and has no effect
on persons other than the parties to the contract.

(f) Any provision in a contract that attempts or purports to waive any of the
rights specified in this title, consent to jurisdiction or choice of law in a state other
than Maryland, consent to venue In a county other than the county in which the
property is located, or impose any costs or filing fees greater than the fees required to

file an action in a circuit court, 1s void.

1-315.

- (a) In addition to any other right fof rescission} FO-CANEEE, a homeowner

has the right to freseind]=CANEEEL rescind any contract with a foreclosure surplus
purchaser at any tlme within 10 days after the statement of audit account of the

foreclosure sale.

(b) (1) Rescission occurs when the

‘homeowner delivers, by any means, written Notice of {Reseission]-CANCELEATION
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