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(_ii) Operate a tip jar on property owned by the Washington County

School Board.

(4) [Excepf for a violation under subsection (r)(5) of this section, a] A
person who-violates this [section] SUBSECTION is guilty of a m.lsdemeanor and on
conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding:

(i) For a first offense, $5,000; and
(ii) For a subsequent offense, $10,000.

(5) Each sale or offer of a chance from a tip jar is considered a separate
offense. ' '

(6) If a person convicted urider this section has a liquor license, the
County agency shall recommend to the Board of License Commissioners that the
person’s liquor license be suspended for not less than 15 days.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
dJuly 1, 1998,

Approved May 12, 1998.

CHAPTER 549
(House Bill 11.92)'

AN ACT concerning . .
Frederick County - Alcoholic Beverages — Bottle Clubs

FOR the purpose of prohibiting bottle clubs in Frederick County from conducting
certain activities concerning aleohalic beverages and other beverages; making
certain prohibitions against nudity and sexual displays apply to bottle clubs;
establishing e—penalty certain penalties for a violation of this Act; defining a
certain term; and generally relating to bottle clubs in Frederick County.

BY renumbering
Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages
Section 20-105
to be Section 20-106
Annotated Code of Maryland Lo
{1996 Replacement Volume and 1997 Supplement)

BY adding to
" Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages
Section 20-105
Annotated Code of Maryland :
(1996 Replacement Volume and 1997 Supplement)
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