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is subject to all of the provisions of this article and to the [rules and] regulations of the
Board of License Commissioners [for Prince George’s County]. For the purposes of this
[section] SUBSECTION the term “person” means a natural person, an association, a
firm, a partnership, a corporation or the County Council of Prince George’s County. The
annual license fee for the arena license is $8,600. The residency requirements specified in
§ 40 of this article as it pertains to Prince George’s County do not apply to arena licenses.

(7) () [In Prince George’s County, the] THE Board of License
Commissioners [is authorized to] MAY issue a special Class B on-sale beer, wine and
liquor license to be known as Class BCE. A Class BCE license shall be issued only to
catering establishments. Application for this license shall be made in the regular manner,
and the license fee is $2,300. ‘ :

(ii) A catering establishment shall be as defined by the [rules and]
regulations of the Board of License Commissioners [for Prince George’s County], if the
catering establishment has a minimum capital investment of $500,000 for dining room
facilities and kitchen equipment. This sum may not include the cost of land, buildings, or
a lease. In addition, such an establishment must have a minimum seating capacity of 150
persons.

(iii) The Board of License Commissioners shall prescribe [rules and]}
regulations pertaining to the hours and days of sale. Food shall be served with alcoholic
beverages. A Class BCE license is limited and restricted to the purpose of providing
alcoholic beverages for consumption on the licensed premises by participants of catered
events only, and off-sale privileges may not be exercised.

(8) (i) Notwithstanding the provisions of § 53(e)(1) of this article, [in
Prince George’s County,] the Board of License Commissioners may [approve the
issuance of] ISSUE a Class B/ECF, beer, wine and liquor license, to be known as an
“educational conference facility” license, to the University of Maryland, University
College Center of Adult Education for the sale of beer, wine, and liquor by the drink
within the Center, from one or more outlets, for consumption on the licensed premises to
any person or persons authorized by the proper authority to use the Center. The
application for this license shall be filed and processed in the normal manner.

(i1) The policies of the Center that pertain to the sponsorship of events
where alcoholic beverages may be sold shall be filed with the application.

(iii) This license shall be issued to the individual authorized by the
Umvers:ty Coliege Center of Adult Education of the University of Maryland to act for it,
assume all responsibility, and be subject to all the penalties, conditions, and restrictions
imposed upon licenses under this article. The individual shall be a resident and registered
voter of Prince George’s County, Maryland. All profits from the sale of alcoholic
beverages shall be deposited into the food services income fund. The residency
requirements specified in § 40 of this article as it pertains to Prince George’s County do
not apply to Class B/ECF licenses.




