Ch. 602 1992 LAWS OF MARYLAND
(2) 10 resident 65 years of age or over

(3) 5 nonresident

(4) 10 special Potomac River (for residents only of District of Columbia, " =

Virginia and West Virginia)
(5) 10 7-day tourist.]

[(c)1(B) The agent shall fill out every license and duplicate stub in a legible and
proper manner and submit any necessary report of sales together with the duplicate stubs
after the first day of each month as long as he sells these licenses in accordance with §
4-604 OF THIS SUBTITLE. The report and stubs shall reach the Department by the
seventh day of each succeeding month. The Department shall reimburse any agent who
does not dispose of every angler’s license purchased from the Department and who
presents the unused licenses intact in their original books to the Department for a refund
before March 31 of each year, for the amount of licenses returned and after they are
checked and found correct. Every angler’s license not returned by March 31 shall be
deemed sold and is not reimbursable, unless accompanied by a notarized statement
stating why the license is returned late. The Department, after review, may reimburse the
agent.

[(d)}{C) An agent may not make any false statement concerning any date of
issuance or other license data. Every license book or stub shall be available for any law
enforcement officer to inspect at any time during the regular business day. An agent may
not issue any license without receiving the license fees required by law. A receipt may not
be issued in lieu of an angler’s license.

[(e)1(D) In addition to any other penalty provided for in this title, any agent
convicted of violating the provisions of this section shall have his angler’s license-issuing
privilege rescinded.

4-614.

(a) (1) A EXCEPT FOR A HOLDER OF A CURRENT CONSOLIDATED
SENIOR SPORT FISHING LICENSE ISSUED UNDER § 4-216 OF THIS TITLE, A
person 16 years old or older may not fish in any special catch-and-return trout
management area and may not possess trout while fishing in nontidal waters unless the
person first obtains a- trout stamp in addition to an angler’s license. The stamp shall be
obtained from any authorized agent of the Department at a cost of [$3.50] $5. [If the
resident applicant is 65 years old or older, the trout stamp costs $1.] The Department
may designate a person engaged in a retail business to sell the trout stamp as an agent
under the Department’s control and supervision. [The agent shall retain the sum of 15
cents as compensation for every stamp he issues and sells.] The trout stamps may be
furnished to agents upon consignment if the Department is given adequate security to
insure ultimate payment to the Department for the stamps.
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