Ch. 602 1992 LAWS OF MARYLAND

(3) Before an angler’s license may be issued, the applicant for the license
shall sign a statement which says:

“I understand that this license does not of itself permit me to fish on private
property, and if I do so without permission of the owner I may be subject to a fine.”

(g) THE FOLLOWING ANNUAL LICENSE FEES SHALL APPLY:

(1) Resident;-under65-yearsfold-OF-AGE [$8] $10

&

& (2) [Nonresident — short] SHORT term license valid for [7] 5
consecutive days from date of issnance

¢4 (3) Nonresident[, regular license] [$15] $20

[(5) Resident of West Virginia, District of Columbia or Virginia — specific
license to fish in Potomac River

[(MH166y (5) Complimentary license

(h)  [The clerk of the court or any] A person designated to sell an angler’s license
shall issue the license and collect the fee prescribed in subsection (g) OF THIS
SECTION. The Department shall furnish the licenses to the [court clerks or] designated
persons. An angler’s license shall bear the Secretary’s facsimile signature and the
counter-signature of the issuing person. The person who issues the license shall fill out
the name and address of the licensee on a stub attached to the license blank and detach
the stub. The stubs and money, collected every month, shall be mailed to the Department
on the first day of the succeeding month. [The person who sells and issues any angler’s
license shall retain as compensation 50 cents if the license is at least $5, or 25 cents if the
license is less than $5.] AS COMPENSATION, THE AGENT SHALL RETAIN 25 50
CENTS FOR EACH LICENSE ISSUED.

[4-605.

A clerk of the circuit court, or agent, of a county bordering on the Potomac River
above Little Falls may issue a special nonresident angler’s license to any resident of West
Virginia, District of Columbia, or Virginia. The license is valid only for a resident of one
of these states for fishing in the Potomac River pursuant to the provisions of this
subtitle.]

4-606.

(a) A [resident of Virginia or West Virginia who possesses a fishing license valid
in his state] PERSON POSSESSING A VALID VIRGINIA OR WEST VIRGINIA
FISHING LICENSE ISSUED IN THAT PERSONS’S NAME may fish [only] in
nontidal waters of the Potomac River without obtaining a Maryland angler’s license.
[Reciprocal fishing rights are limited to the river and do not extend to its tributaries.]
This subsection is ONLY effective [as to a resident of] IF Virginia or West Virginia
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