Ch. 68 1992 LAWS OF MARYLAND
379.

(A) Except in the calendar year it was purchased, every machine gun in this State
shall be registered with the Superintendent of the Maryland State Police annually during
the month of May. Also, every machine gun shall be registered within 24 hours after its
acquisition. Blanks for registration shall be prepared by the Superintendent of the State
Police and furnished upon application. To comply with this section the application as
filed must show the make, model, serial number, caliber, type, barrel length, finish,
country of origin of the gun, and the name, address, race, sex, date of birth, Maryland
driver’s license number, and occupation of the person in possession of the gun, from
whom and the purpose for which the gun was acquired. The registration data shall not be
subject to inspection by the public. Any person failing to register any gun as required by
this section shall be presumed to possess the same for offensive or aggressive purpose.

(B) EACH REGISTRATION APPLICATION FILED WITH THE
SUPERINTENDENT SHALL BE ACCOMPANIED BY A NONREFUNDABLE
REGISTRATION FEE OF $10.

442,

(D) (1) A PERSON WHO MAKES AN APPLICATION TO PURCHASE OR
TRANSFER A PISTOL OR REVOLVER SHALL PAY TO THE DEALER A $10
APPLICATION FEE WITH THE APPLICATION TO PURCHASE OR TRANSFER.

(2) THE DEALER SHALL FORWARD THE $10 APPLICATION FEE
ALONG WITH THE APPLICATION TO THE SUPERINTENDENT OF THE
MARYLAND STATE POLICE.

481E.

(b) (2) A dealer may not sell or transfer any assault weapon until the dealer
[complies] AND THE PERSON MAKING AN APPLICATION TO PURCHASE OR
TRANSFER COMPLY with all of the requirements for the sale or transfer of a pistol or
revolver as provided for under § 442 of this article, INCLUDING PAYMENT OF THE
APPLICATION FEE.

Article 41 — Governor - Executive and Administrative Departments
4-902.

Application for a special police commission shall be made to the Superintendent of
the Maryland State Police upon such form as he prescribes. An application shall be made
by the employer of the person to be commissioned and shall be required for each
individual for whom a special police commission is desired. All persons to be
commissioned shall be at least 18 years of age. The application shall be accompanied by
a fee of [$75] $435 $100 to cover the cost of investigation of the applicant. The fee is
nonrefundable if the application is denied. In no case shall a fee be charged any agency of
the State of Maryland, either the initial or renewal fee. Notwithstanding the above fees,
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