Ch. 68 1992 LAWS OF MARYLAND

(1) Manufacturer’s license for:

(i)  0-499 pounds Of €XplOSIVES .....c.evevvveeereeerereereeeeeeean, [$25] $50;
(i1)  500-4,999 pounds of explOSIVES .......cvevveevereieeerereeeeenn, [$50] $100;
(iii) .5,000-9,999 pounds of exploSIVES.......cccoevvervveerereenen. [$100] $250;
(iv) 10,000 pounds or more of explosives........................... [$1507 $500.

(2) Dealer’s license for:

(1) Retail only......coccooviiiieiiiieee e, [$10] $25;
(1) USBIS oottt ettt et e e ee e [$207 $50;
(iii)) Wholesale and retail.......ccocovvviviiiiicccece e, [$50] $100.

(3) Storage license for:
(i) Class A - 500 pounds or more of explosives.................. [$157 $50;
(if) Class B - 499 pounds or less of explosives..................... [$10] $25.
(d) The State Fire Marshal may collect a fee of [$10] $20 for:
(1) Vehicle inspection of an explosive hauler; and
(2) Blaster’s certificate.

SECTION 2.  AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
July 1, 1992.

Approved May 5, 1992.

CHAPTER 68
(House Bill 475)

AN ACT concerning
Maryland State Police - Fees

FOR the purpose of altering the fee for an initial, renewal, or subsequent handgun permit
application; providing a certain exception; creating a fee for a duplicate or modified
handgun permit; repealing a certain provision relating the crediting of certain fees
to a special fund and the payment of certain expenses from the fund; creating a
registration fee for each machine gun application filed with the Superintendent;
requiring a person who makes an application to purchase or transfer certain
firearms to pay a certain application fee to the dealer; requiring a dealer of certain
firearms to forward the application fee to the Superintendent of the Maryland State
Police; altering the application fee for an initial special police commission; altering
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