Ch. 2 1991 LAWS OF MARYLAND

(c) (1) During each fiscal year, the Account shall be used to pay the allocations
of highway user revenues provided by this subtitle to the counties, municipalities, and
Baltimore City; and

(2) The balance of the Account may be used as provided in § 3-216 of this
article.

12-110.

(b) (1) The Administration shall [charge] ESTABLISH a fee [of $5] for the
issuance of any certificate of title, registration card, permit, license, or registration plate
issued as a replacement for any certificate of title, registration card, permit, license, or
registration plate repossessed by the Administration under this section.

12-113.

(a) (1) The Administrator or any other officer or employee of the
Administration designated by the Administrator may prepare and deliver on request a
certified copy of any record of the Administration. .

(2) The Administration may ESTABLISH AND éharge a fee [of $2] for
each document it certifies. The revenue from the fee shall not be subject to the
distribution provisions of Title 8, Subtitle 4, of this article.

(3) No charge shall be made to a police agency or court in this or any other
state or a police agency or court of the United States government.

12-116.

If any person gives a check to the Administration to pay for any charge or for any
other purpose and the check is not honored by the bank on which it is drawn, the
Administration may impose a service charge to be retained by the Admiinistration for the
purpose of recovering check handling costs and shall not be credited to the Gasoline and
Motor Vehicle Revenue Account for distribution under § 8-403 or § 8-404 of this article.

This service charge [may] SHALL be equal to the greater of:
(1) Not more than 10 percent of the amount of the check; or
(2) [$107 $25.

12-118.

(a) Except as specifically provided by law, all money received under the Maryland
Vehicle Law shall be accounted for and remitted to the State Comptroller.

(b) Out of the money remitted to the State Comptroller under the Maryland
Vehicle Law, the State Comptroller shall:

(1) Pay or retain enough to pay[:
(i) . Alll ALL refunds of taxes or fees provided for in the Maryland

Vehiclé Law;
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