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(3) The animal shelter shall keep the horse for not less than 10 weekdays
unless the owner claims and redeems the horse prior to the 10 weekdays or unless the
horse is sick or injured.

(4) The owner of an impounded horse may redeem the animal by
establishing ownership and paying impoundment expenses at the animal shelter. (1970 ed.
sec. 1A~2; 1982, ch. 72, 1984, ch. 289)

Subtitle 2. Traps -
11-201. Traps: permission required, how set.

(a) Traps. A person may not trap, attempt to trap, or set any steel trap, dead fall,
or other device on the lands of another without the written consent of the owner. At the
time of [such] THE trapping or setting of any steel trap, dead fall, or any other device,
the person shall have in [his] THE PERSON’S possession [such] A written consent and
shall exhibit it to anyone demanding to examine it.

(b) Steel trap. Any person setting or placing a steel trap on someone else’s lands
shall set or place the steel trap not less than 18 inches within the entrance of any hole,
cave, opening or hollow log, on such property so as to be inaccessible to any domestic
animal, dog, or fowl.

(c) Seizing. Any person finding any trap, dead [fall] FALL, or other device used
for trapping purposes not set or placed as required by this section may seize and destroy
the trap, dead [fall] FALL, or device. (P.L.L., 1930, Art. 22, sec. 186; 1957 Code, sec. 695.
1922, ch. 249, sec. 151A; 1970 ed. sec. 35-1; 1984, ch. 289)

11-202. Enforcement of law; penalty.

(a) Enforcement. The [sheriff] SHERIFF, deputy sheriffs, game wardens, deputy
game wardens, and all peace officers shall enforce the provisions of this subtitle and may
arrest without process any person found by them in the act of violating any of the
provisions of this subtitle.

(b) Seizing. They may seize, without process, any and all traps, dead [falls]
FALLS, or other devices found in the possession of any person on someone else’s
premises or lands in violation of the provisions of this subtitle, and shall take the offender
before a court of competent jurisdiction.

(c) Penalty. Any person violating the provisions of this subtitle shall pay a fine of
not less than $5 nor more than $25 for each offense, and upon refusal to pay any fine and
costs imposed by the court, the person convicted shall be confined in the county jail for a
term of 1 day for every dollar of the fine and costs imposed. (P.L.L., 1930, Art. 22, sec.
187; 1957 Code, sec. 696. 1922, ch. 249, sec. 151B; 1970 ed. sec. 35-2; 1974, ch. 797, sec.
35-2; 1984, ch. 289)

Title 12. Washington County Museum of Fine Arts
Subtitle 1. Washington County Museum of Fine Arts
12-101. Definitions.
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