2004 LAWS OF MARYLAND
(2) The renewal notice shall state:
(i)  The date on which the current license expires;

(ii) The date by which the Department must receive the renewal
application for the renewal to be issued and mailed before the license expires; and

(ili) The amount of the renewal fee.

()  Before JUNE 1ST OF THE YEAR the license expires, the licensee may renew
the license for an additional [1-year] 6~¥BAR 1-YEAR OR 3-YEAR term, if the licensee:

(1) Is otherwise entitled to be licensed;

(2) Pays to the Department a renewal fee of [$20] $66:
() 320 FOR A 1-YEAR LICENSE; OR
(I) $60 FOR A 3-YEAR LICENSE; and

(3)  Submits to the Department a renewal application on the form that
the Department requires. '

(k) (1) All applications to license riparian shoreline shall be approved by the
Department in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

(2) Whenever conflicts occur between applicants wishing to establish
offshore stationary blinds or blind sites and those conflicts cannot be resolved by
application of subsection (g) of this section, the applicant applying first shall prevail.
If both applications arrive in the mail on the same day a coin toss shall determine
which applicant shall prevail. The applicants may be present for the coin toss.

() Funds collected under this section shall be used to administer the licensing
program under this section. Any funds not expended in a fiscal year for administering
the licensing program under this section shell-f MAY NOT BE TRANSFERRED OR
revert to the General Fund3} OF THE STATE, BUT SHALL BE CREDITED TO THE STATE
WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AND PROTECTION FUND.

(M) ARIPARIAN LANDOWNER WHO FAILS TO MEET THE JUNE 1 DEADLINE FOR
LICENSE APPLICATION MAY LICENSE SHORELINE AND ESTABLISH A STATIONARY
BLIND OR BLIND SITE FOR A 6¥EAR I-YEAR PERIOD DURING THE LICENSING
PROCESS DESCRIBED IN § $6-668 10-608(B) THROUGH (H) OF THIS SUBTITLE.

10-608.

(@) A Maryland resident [or a person who owns riparian property in
Maryland, regardless of State residency,] WHO POSSESSES A CURRENT YEAR OR
PRIOR YEAR HUNTING LICENSE may apply to the Department to license riparian
shoreline for the purpose of establishing an offshore blind site.

(b) An applicant for a license shall:
(1) Submit to the Department:

(1)  An application on a form provided by the Department; and
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