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Section 16-115
Annotated Code of Maryland
(2002 Replacement Volume and 2003 Supplement)

SECTION 1. BE' IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article - Transportation
. 16-115. '

(@ (1) Alicense issued under this title to a driver at least 21 years old shall
expire on the birth date of the licensee in the fifth year following the issuance of the
license. ' ' : '

(2)  Alicense issued under this title to a driver under the age of 21 years
shall expire 60 days after the driver’s 21st birthday.

(3) A license is renewable on the presentation of an application, the
payment of the renewal fee required by § 16-111.1 of this subtitle, and satisfactory
completion of the examination required or authorized by subsection (h) of this section:

(i)  Within 6 months before its expiration; or

(i) When a driver qualifies for a corrected license issued under §
16-114.1(c) of this subtitle.

(4) Except as provided in subsection (e) of this section, the
Administration may not renew an individual’s license for more than one consecutive
term without requiring the individual to appear in person at an office of the
Administration.

(b) At least 60 days before a license expires, the Administration shall mail to
each licensee, at the last address of the licensee shown in the records of the
Administration, notice of the date on which the license will expire..

(¢) The Administration may renew a license within 1 year after the expiration
date without requiring a driving test.

(d)- (1) Alicense held by a member of the armed forces of the United States
who is absent from this State on active service in the armed forces of the United
States, or a dependent of the member who is residing with the member outside the
State, shall remain in full force and effect during such absence.

(2) The license also shall remain in effect, if it would otherwise have
expired under this section, for a period of 30 days following the date of the licensee’s
return to this State, or the member’s discharge or separation from active service:

() If the licensee has in the licensee’s immediate possession,
together with the licensee’s driver’s license, papers indicating the member’s active
service outside this State or the member’s discharge or separation; and
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