Ch. 472 2004 LAWS OF MARYLAND
5-1505.
(A) Appropriations for the Heritage Conservation Fund may be provided from:
(1) Special borid authorization;
(2) General funds of the State; and
(3) Other sources.

(B) MONEYS IN THE FUND MAY BE USED FOR ADMINISTRATIVE COSTS
CALCULATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH § 1-103(B)2) OF THIS TITLE.

8-710.2.

(a) The Department may design temporary certificates of boat number and
furnish them to any licensed boat dealer who:

(1) Applies for at least 25 of the certificates on a form that the
Administration requires; and

(2) Submits the fee, not to exceed $1, set by the Department for each
certificate with the application.

(b) (1) For any vessel that is to be used principally in Maryland, a licensed
dealer may issue 1 temporary certificate of boat number to the person who buys the
vessel from the dealer.

(2) Adealer may not issue a temporary certificate of boat number unless:

(1)  The taxes and other fees as required by this subtitle are paid to
the dealer; and

(if) An application for Maryland certificate of boat title and number
or a purchaser’s application for transfer of a Maryland certificate of boat title is
completed and signed by the purchaser of the vessel.

(3) (1) Before issuing a temporary certificate of boat number, the
dealer shall complete the certificate by writing in the information required by the
Department.

(ii) A temporary certificate of boat number is not valid unless the
dealer completes the certificate as required by this subsection.

(4) The dealer may not issue more than 1 temporary certificate for any
vessel. If the temporary certificate is lost, stolen, or destroyed, the owner must apply
to the Department for a certificate of boat number.

(5) Within 30 days after a dealer issues a temporary certificate of boat
number, the dealer shall mail a copy of the temporary certificate to the Department.

(c) A temporary certificate of boat number expires when the first of either of
the following occurs:




