Ch. 21 2003 LAWS OF MARYLAND
13-2503.
(g) The sheriff shall charge each applicant:
(2) the following additional amounts:

(i)  except as provided in items (ii) through (v) of this item, $1 for
each gaming device to be operated each day;

DRAFTER’S NOTE:
Error:  Stylistic error in § 13-2503(g)(2)(i) of the Criminal Law Article.

Occurred: Ch. 26, Acts of 2002. Correction by the publisher of the
Annotated Code in the 2002 Volume of the Criminal Law Article is
validated by this Act.

Article - Criminal Procedure
4-103.

(a) If a defendant is charged with a felony other than a felony within the
Jurisdiction of the District Court, at the time of the defendant’s initial appearance, as
required by Maryland Rule 4-213, a court or court commissioner shall advise the
defendant of the defendant’s right to request a preliminary hearing.

(b) (1) [A]IF A DEFENDANT IS CHARGED WITH A FELONY OTHER THAN A
FELONY WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF THE DISTRICT COURT, THE defendant may
request a preliminary hearing at the defendant’s initial appearance or at any time
within 10 days after the initial appearance.

(2) If the defendant does not request a preliminary hearing within 10
days after the initial appearance, the right to a preliminary hearing is waived.

(¢) (1) [ThelIF ADEFENDANT IS CHARGED WITH A FELONY OTHER THAN A
FELONY WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF THE DISTRICT COURT, THE right of a
defendant to a preliminary hearing is absolute if:

(i) the defendant is charged by criminal information; and

(i) the defendant requests a preliminary hearing in accordance
with subsection (b) of this section.

(2) If the defendant is charged by grand jury indictment, the right of a
defendant to a preliminary hearing is not absolute but the court may allow the
defendant to have a preliminary hearing.

(3) In any other case, the right of a defendant to a preliminary hearing is
not absolute, but on motion of the State’s Attorney or the defendant, and subject to the
Maryland Rules, the court may allow the defendant to have a preliminary hearing.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Omitted language in § 4-103(b)(1) and (c)1) of the Criminal
Procedure Article.
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