Ch. 186 2003 LAWS OF MARYLAND

[(6) The privileges granted by this wine tasting license shall not be
exercised during the Maryland Wine Festival.]

8-901.
(a) This section applies only in Carroll County.
(b) In this section, “Board” means the Board of License Commissioners.

(¢) The Board may approve the issuance of a beer tasting (BT) alcoholic
beverages license.

(d) The license may be issued only to holders of a beer, wine and liquor (BWL)
or a beer and wine (BW) license.

(e) The license permits the consumption of beer authorized to be sold by the
beer, wine and liquor license (BWL) or the beer and wine license (BW) for tasting or
sampling purposes only. Consideration may not be charged or exacted.

() The Board shall regulate:
(1) The quantity of beer to be served to each person;

(2) The number of bottles or other containers of beer from which this
quantity is being served; and

(3) The size of the bottles or other containers.
(g) The annual license fee:

(1) For holders of a BWL license is $100 in addition to the cost of the
BWL license; and

(2) For holders of a BW license is $100 in addition to the cost of the BW
license.

(h) [The privileges granted by this beer tasting license may not be exercised
during the Maryland Wine Festival.

(1)] The Board may adopt regulations providing additional requirements to
implement this section.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 2003.

Approved April 22, 2003.
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