Ch. 151 2003 LAWS OF MARYLAND
(2) (vii) The annual license fee is [$750] $800.

(3) (@v) The annual fee for a Class B-BT license is [$300] $350.
6-301. '
(@) (1) AClass C beer, wine and liquor license shall be issued by the license
issuing authority of the county in which the place of business is located. It authorizes

the holder to keep for sale and sell all alcoholic beverages at retail at any club, at the
place described in the license, for consumption on the premises only.

(b) (1) This subsection applies only in Allegany County.

(2) The annual license fee is [$450] $500.
6—401.

(a) (1) AClass D beer, wine and liquor license shall be issued by the license
issuing authority of the county in which the place of business is located. It authorizes
the holder to keep for sale and sell all alcoholic beverages at retail at the place
described in it, for consumption on the premises or elsewhere. A license may not be
issued for any drugstore.

(b) In Allegany County the annual license fee is [$6507 $700.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 2003.

Approved April 22, 2003.

CHAPTER 151
(House Bill 430)

AN ACT concerning
Kent County - Special Maryland Wine License Privilege

FOR the purpose of authorizing in Kent County the Board of License Commissioners
to issue a special Maryland Wine License Privilege to certain applicants;
specifying qualifications for the Privilege; authorizing a holder of the Privilege
to sell certain wine under certain circumstances; specifying an annual fee for the
Privilege; providing that the Privilege is not a separate class of license; and
generally relating to alcoholic beverages in Kent County.

BY repealing and reenacting, without amendments,
Article 2B — Alcoholic Beverages
Section 6-201(p)1) and (2)(i), (ii), and (iii)
Annotated Code of Maryland
(2001 Replacement Volume and 2002 Supplement)
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