Ch. 514 : 2001 LAWS OF MARYLAND-
(2) For a nonresident:
. (i) _The fee for an énnual -an__gler's liéense is thé greater of; ' '
1. $20;0r

2. A fee equal to the fee charged a Maryland resident by the
nonresident’s home state for a similar license; and

(11) The fee for a [short term] SHORT-TERM license valid for '5
consecutive days from the date of issuance is the greater of: :

1. $7;0r -

2. Afee equal to the fee charged a Maryland resident by the
nonresident’s home state for a license that permits an equal number of days of fishing
or the next higher number of days as permitted by the Maryland license.

(3) (i) All fees collected by the Department under this section may
only be used in accordance with § 4-208 of this title..

(i) The Department shall publicly report annually the amounts
collected and the expenditures under this section.

(h) A person designated to sell an angler’s license shall issue the license and
collect the fee prescribed in subsection (g) of this section. The Department shall
furnish the licenses to the designated persons. An angler’s license shall bear the
Secretary’s facsimile signature and the counter—signature of the issuing person. The
person who issues the license shall fill out the name and address of the licensee on a
stub attached to the license blank and detach the stub. The stubs and money, collected
every month, shall be mailed to the Department on the first day of the succeeding
month. As compensation, the agent shall retain 50 cents for each license issued.

(i) Every angler’s license shall expire on December 31 of each year following
the date of issuance.

1) The licensee shall sign his name in ink on the license at the time of
purchase. The license may not be transferred to another person, nor used or
presented by any person other than the person to whom it was issued.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
October 1, 2001.

~ Approved May 15, 2001.
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