Ch. 115 2000 LAWS OF MARYLAND-

Commissioners is required to impose on a licensee or other party who violates an
alcoholic beverages law or regulation; and generally relating to costs impesed on
licensees and other parties by the Anne Arundel County Board of License
Commissioners.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,
Article 2B — Alcoholic Beverages
Section 16-410(d)
Annotated Code of Maryland
(1998 Replacement Volume and 1999 Supplement)

SECTION 1. BE 1T ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article 2B - Alecholic Beverages
16-410.

(d) (1) This subsection applies only in Anne Arundel County.

(2) The Board shall charge fees for the production and service of a
summons. Those fees are: ‘

(i) 820 for the production of the summons by the clerk to the
Board; .

(ii)  $5 for each address if the service is by mail and the address is
provided by the clerk to the Board; or

(iti) $30 for each address if the service iz by an investigator
employed by the Board.

(3) The fees for production and service of a summons may only be
assessed against any licensee or party who the Board has adjudicated responsible for
a violation of any law, statute, rule, or regulation concerning alcoholic beverages.

(4) In addition to any other fines, penalties, or costs that may be imposed
by the Board, the Board shall assess costs of [825] $100 against any licensee or party
who it has adjudicated to be responsible for a vielation of any law, statute, rule, or
regulation concerning alcoholic beverages.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
Qctober 1, 2000.

Approved April 25, 2000.




