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liability for damages arising out of any action relating to the provisions of this section,
unless it is shown that the official, employee, or agency acted with gross negligence or
in bad faith,

(1) A registrant who knowingly fails to register or knowingly provides false
information of a material fact as required by this section is guilty of a misdemeanor
and on conviction is subject to imprisonment in the pemtentlary for not more than 3
years or a fine of not more than $5,000 or both.

(m) The Secretary of Public Safety and Correctional Services shall adopt
regulations to implement the provisions of this section with advice from the Criminal
Justice Information Advisery Board established under § 744 of this article.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the provisions of this Act
relating to offenders who have previously been required to register shall apply only to
offenses occurring on or after the effective date of this Act.

SECTION 2- 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take
effect October 1, 2000.

Approved May 11, 2000,

CHAPTER 315

(Senate Bill 836)

AN ACT concerning
Motor Vehicles - Reckless Driving — Penalties

FOR the purpose of increasing the number of peints that the Motor Vehicle
Administration is required to assess against an individual who is convicted of

reckless driving; increasing the esiminat-penalties fine that may be imposed on
a person who is convicted of reckless driving; and generally relating to reckless
driving penalties.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,
Article — Transportation
Section 16—402 and 2%3+684y 27-101(g)
Annotated Code of Maryland
(1999 Replacement Volume and 1999 Supplement)

BY repealing and reenacting, without amendments,
Article — Transportation
Section 21-901.1(a)
Annotated Code of Maryland
(1999 Replacement Volume and 1999 Supplement)
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