Ch. 18 1999 LAWS OF MARYLAND

‘ (1) . Inducing any.individual to obtain a driver’s license by illegal or
improper means; ) .

(ii) Representmg or implying to any individual by word or deed that
a driver’s license or any other license, registration, or other document or service
granted by the Adm1mstratmn may be obtained by any mieans other than those
specified by law; or

(i) Furnishing or obtaining by illegal or improper means any
license, registration, or other document or service granted by the Administration, or
requesting or accepting money for that purpose; or

(5) Astoany drlvers school that is a participant in the Maryland driver
education program, the person has failed to comply with any of the provisions of or
any of the rules and regulations adopted under the Maryland Driver Educatmn'
Program Act. .

(b) Notwithstanding the renewal of any license, thé Administration may
revoke or suspend that license for any violation or other cause, as permitted by this
title, that occurred during the 2 license years immediately preceding the renewal.

(Cy AS TO ANY PERSON LICENSED UNDER THIS SUBTITLE, INSTEAD OF OR IN
ADDITION TO REVOCATION, SUSPENSION, OR REFUSAL TO RENEW A LICENSE UNDER
THIS SECTION, THE ADMINISTRATION MAY ORDER THE LICENSEE TO PAY A FINE NOT
EXCEEDING $1,000 FOR EACH VIOLATION OF THIS SUBTITLE.

15-807.

(A} In addition to the other grounds specified in Subtitle 1 of this title for
refusal, suspension, or revocation of a license, the Administration may refuse to grant
a license under this subtitle to any person and may suspend, revoke or refuse to
renew ‘the license of any person if it finds that the person:

(1) Has been convicted of a crime of moral turpltude or -

(2)  As to any driving instructor that is a participant in the Maryland
driver education program, the person has failed te comply with any of the provisions
of or any of the rules and regulations adopted under the Maryland Driver Education
Program Act. -

(B} AS TO ANY PERSON LICENSED UNDER THIS SUBTITLE, INSTEAD OF OR IN
ADDITION TO REVOCATION, SUSPENSION, OR REFUSAL TO RENEW A LICENSE UNDER
THIS SECTION, THE ADMINISTRATION MAY ORDER THE LICENSEE TO PAY A FINE NOT
EXCEEDING $1,000 FOR EACH VIOLATION OF THIS SUBTITLE.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take
effect October 1, 1999.

Approved April 13, 1999,
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