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Transportation Authority or its duly authorized agent with a copy of the lease agreement
identifying the lessee, then the lessee shall be liable under this section.

(3) If the motor vehicle involved in a failure to pay a toll is operated using a
dealer or transporter registration plate, and at the time of the violation the motor vehicle
was under the custody and control of a person other than the dealer or transporter, and
if the dealer or transporter within 30 days of the [notice of violation] CITATION
identifies to the Maryland- Transportation Authority or its duly authorized agent the
person who had custody and control over the motor vehicle at the time of the violation,
then that person and not the dealer or transporter shall be liable under this section.

(5) (i) If within 30 days of notice of a violation, a registered owner
provides to the Maryland Transportation Authority or its duly authorized agent
substantial evidence of the identity of the person who was operating the motor vehicle at
the time of the violation, then that person shall be subject to liability under this section
and shall be sent a [ notice of violation] CITATION under subsection (c) of this section.

DRAFTER'’S NOTE:

Error: Omitted commas in § 21-1414(a)(4), (c)(6)(i), and (d) and incorrect
word usage in § 21-1414(c) and (£)(2), (3), and (5)(i) of the Transportation
Article.

Occurred: Ch. 219, Acts of 1996.
26-405.

If a person is charged with a violation of § 21-901.1 of this article (“Reckless and
negligent driving”) or § 21-902 of this article (“Driving while intoxicated, WHILE
INTOXICATED PER SE, under the influence of alcohol, or under the influence of a drug,
a combination of alcohol and a drug, or a controlled dangerous substance”), the court
may find him guilty of any lesser included offense under any subsection of the respective
section.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Erroneous internal reference in § 26—405 of the Transportation
Article.

Occurred: As a result of Ch. 652, Acts of 1996.

o

Article 11 — Frederick County
2-7-30. T

Before the county treasurer assumes the duties of office, the clerk of the Circuit
Court for Frederick County shall adiinister to the county treasurer [an oath that the
county treasurer will faithfully discharge the duties of the office] THE OATH OF OFFICE
REQUIRED UNDER ARTICLE I, SECTION 9 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF MARYLAND.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Imprecise reference in § 2-7-30 of the Public Local Laws of
Frederick County. :
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