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(g) Except while it is operating on a divided highway with two or more lanes in
each direction or while it is unloaded, a vehicle registered under this section may not be
operated on any highway at a speed of more than 45 miles an hour.

(h) (1) Subject to the provisions of paragraph (2) of this subsection, if a vehicle
registered under this section is hauling loose materials in bulk for a distance of not more
than 40 miles:

(i) . Subject to the provisions of subsection (i} of this section, the
vehicle is limited as to maximum gross weight only by the allowable and paid registration
weight; and

(i) 1. Except in Allegany and Garrett Counties, the vehicle is not
subject to any restrictions of the Maryland Vehicle Law on the weight, gross weight, or
axle loads of a vehicle other than the restrictions on gross vehicle weight imposed under
this section; and

2. In Allegany and Garrett Counties, the vehicle is not subject
to any other restrictions of the Maryland Vehicle Law on the weight, gross weight, or axle
loads of a vehicle unless the vehicle exceeds its maximum registered-gross weight by 10
percent or one of its axles is not carrying at least 15 percent of the vehicle’s total gross
weight. .

(2) A vehicle registered under this section may be operated on a statewide
basis without any distance limitations if the vehicle is:

() A three-axle vehicle with a maximum gross vehicle weight of
55,000 pounds; or

(if) A four-axle vehicle with a maximum gross vehicle weight of 70,000
pounds that is in compliance with the regulations described under subsection (c}(2)(ii) of
this section.

(i) (1) Except as provided in paragraph (2) of this subsection, a vehicle
registered under this section with a registered maximum gross weight limitation of more
than 65,000 pounds that is not in compliance with the regulations described in subsection
(c)(2)(ii) of this section is limited to a maximum gross weight of 65,000 pounds when the
vehicle is operated on an interstate highway or in a county in the State other than
Allegany County or Garrett County.

(2) A vehicle used to haul coal, logs, or pulpwood that is registered under
this section and operated on Interstate Route 68 in Allegany County or Garrett County is
allowed a maximum gross weight limitation of 70,000 pounds, regardless of whether the
vehicle is in compliance with the regulations described in subsection (¢)(2)(ii) of this
section.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the Laws of Maryland
read as follows:
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