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2. Any law enforcement agency other than a law enforcement
agency of the State or a political subdivision of the State.

(c) The court, on its own motion or on petition, and for good cause shown, may
order the court records of a child sealed, and, upon petition or on its own motion, shall
order them sealed after the child has reached 21 years of age. If sealed, the court records
of a child may not be opened, for any purpose, except by order of the court upon good
cause shown.

(d) This section does not prohibit access to or use of any juvenile record by the
Maryland Division of Parole and Probation or the Maryland Parole Commission when the
Division or the Commission is carrying out any of their statutory duties either at the
direction of a court of competent jurisdiction, or when the Maryland Parole Commission
is carrying out any of its statutory duties, if the record concerns a charge or adjudication
of delinquency.

(e) This section does not prohibit access to and use of any juvenile record by the
Maryland Division of Correction when the Division is carrying out any of its statutory
duties if; (1) the individual to whom the record pertains is committed to the custody of
the Division; and (2) the record concerns an adjudication of delinquency.

{f) Subject to the provisions of Article 83C, § 2-113 of the Code, this section does
not prohibit access to or use of any juvenile record for criminal justice research purposes.
A record used under this subsection may not contain the name of the individual to whom
the record pertains, or any other identifying information” which could reveal the
individual’s name.

(G) THIS SECTION DOES NOT PROHIBIT A VICTIM WHO HAS FILED A
NOTIFICATION REQUEST FORM FROM BEING NOTIFIED OF PROCEEDINGS AND
EVENTS INVOLVING THE DEFENDANT QR CH/ZD AS PROVIDED IN ARFCEE-2%4$8770
AND-E TS ARTICLE OR ARTICLE 27 OF THE CODE.

Article - Health — General
12-106.

(a) Whether or not the defendant is confined, if the court considers that resuming
the criminal proceeding would be uvnjust because so much time has passed since the
defendant was found incompetent to stand trial, the court may dismiss the charge.
However, the court may not dismiss a charge:

(1) WITHOUT PROVIDING THE STATE'S ATTORNEY AND A VICTIM WHO
HAS FILED A NOTIFICATICN REQUEST FORM UNDER ARTICLE 27, § 770 OF THE CODE
ADVANCE NOTICE AND AN OPPORTUNITY TO BE HEARD; AND

[(1)J(@ @ Until 10 years after the defendant was found incompetent to
stand trial in any capital case; or

[(2)1(I1) Until 5 years after the defendant was found incompetent to stand
trial in any other case where the penalty may be imprisonment in the State penitentiary.
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