PARRIS N. GLENDENING, Governor Ch. 186

of unit owners shall provide the Department with the names and mailing addresses of the
condominium’s officers and directors, if any. The initial registration fee to be paid to the
Department is $10.

(2) An updated list, including the name and address of the resident agent
and managing agent, if any, shall be provided to the Department on the following April 15
and each April 15 thereafter. The fee for filing the updated list, to be paid to the
Department, is $10.] '

A PERSON MAY BRING SUIT AGAINST THE COUNCIL OF UNIT OWNERS, OR
AGAINST THE CONDOMINIUM UNIT OWNERS AS A WHOLE IN ANY CAUSE RELATING
TO THE COMMON ELEMENTS, BY SERVICE AS FOLLOWS:

(1) IF THE COUNCIL OF UNIT OWNERS IS A CORPORATION, IN THE SAME
MANNER AS THE MARYLAND RULES AUTHORIZE SERVICE ON A CORPORATION; OR

(2) 1F THE COUNCIL OF UNIT OWNERS IS NOT A CORPORATION, IN THE
SAME MANNER AS THE MARYLAND RULES AUTHORIZE SERVICE ON AN
UNINCORPORATED ASSOCIATION.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
October 1, 1996.

Approved April 30, 1996.

CHAPTER 186
(House Bill 109)

AN ACT concerning

Wicomico County - Alcoholic Beverages
(Pub—-Brewery License)

FOR the purpose of including Wicomico County amoeng those jurisdictions in which the
Comptroller of Maryland can issue a pub-brewery alcoholic beverages license;
providing for the approval process for the license; providing for the effective date of
this Act; and generally relating to alcoholic beverages in Wicomico County.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages

Section 2-207(a)

Annotated Code of Maryland

(1994 Replacement Volume and 1995 Supplement)

BY adding to
Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages
Section 2-207(i)
Annotated Code of Maryland

- 1593 -




