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2. Is a three—axle vehicle that on December 31, 1994 was in the
inventory of a dealer licensed under Title 15 of this article and was sold and registered
before June 1, 1995.

(ii) Subparagraph (i) of this paragraph does not apply to flat bed
trucks used to haul concrete blocks.

(¢) The Administration:

(1) Shall stamp the words “dump service” on each registration card issued
for a vehicle registered under this section; and

(2) May issue special registration plates to distinguish registrations made
under this section.

(f) For each vehicle registered under this section, the annual registration fee is
the greater of:

(1) $18.50 for each thousand pounds of gross weight of the vehicle; or
(2) 3740.

(g) Except while it is operating on a divided highway with two or more lanes in
each direction or while it is unloaded, a vehicle registered under this section may not be
operated on any highway at a speed of more than 45 miles an hour.

(h) (1) Subject to the provisions of paragraph (2) of this subsection, if a vehicle
registered under this section is hauling loose materials in bulk for a distance of not more
than 40 miles:

(i) Subject to the provisions of subsection (i) of this section, the
vehicle is limited as to maximum gross weight only by the allowable and paid registration
weight; and

(ii) 1.  Except in Allegany and Garrett Counties, the vehicle is not
subject to any restrictions of the Maryland Vehicle Law on the weight, gross weight, or
axle loads of a vehicle other than the restrictions on gross vehicle weight imposed under
this section; and

2.  In Allegany and Garrett Counties, the vehicle is not subject
to any other restrictions of the Maryland Vehicle Law on the weight, gross weight, or axle
loads of a vehicle unless the vehicle exceeds its maximum registered gross weight by 10
percent or one of its axles is not carrying at least 15 percent of the vehicle’s total gross
weight.

(2) A vehicle registered under this section may be operated on a statewide
basis without any distance limitations if the vehicle is:

(i) A three-axle vehicle with a maximum gross vehicle weight of
55,000 pounds; or :
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