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(ii) certified by the DEPARTMENT OF [Maryland] State Police to
enforce this subtitle and any rule or regulation adopted under it.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Subsections (a) and (b)(2) of this section are amended to reflect the
establishment of the Department of State Police as a principal department of
_ State government by Chs. 165 and 166, Acts of 1994, to reflect the status of the
head of the Department as a Secretary of a principal department of State
government, and to delete surplus language. '

12-101.

(h) “Primary law enforcement unit” means the DEPARTMENT OF State Police, a
police department, or sheriff, as designated by resolution of the county governing body in
the county in which the license is held.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Subsection (h) of this section is amended to reflect the establishment of the
Department of State Police as a principal department of State government by

Chs. 165 and 166, Acts of 1994.
17-1404.
(a) An applicant for a promoter license shall:
(1) pay to the clerk a license fee of $500;
(2) get a health permit from the health officer; and

(3) get a safety permit from the [Superintendent] SECRETARY of THE
State Police.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:
Subsection (a) of this section is amended to reflect the status of the head of

the Department of State Police as the Secretary of a principal department of
State government in light of Chs. 165 and 166, Acts of 1994.

17-1406.

Notwithstanding the license fee imposed under this subtitle, the DEPARTMENT OF
[Maryland] State Police may charge an applicant for a promoter license a fee of not
more than $12 to cover the costs of securing records from a source other than the
DEPARTMENT OF State Police.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:
This section is amended to reflect the establishment of the Department of

State Police as a principal department of State government by Chs. 165 and
166, Acts of 1994 and to delete surplus language.
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