Ch.3 1995 LAWS OF MARYLAND

Police, or in the case of an accident involving a moving vessel, sheriff of the county, the
county police, the DEPARTMENT OF State Police, or the Natural Resources Police of the
injury and the injured individual’s name and address, if known, a description of the injury,
and any other facts concerning the affair which might assist in the detection of crime.

(¢) (2) The provisions of this section requiring a report of accidents or
suspected accidents involving a moving vessel to the sheriff of the county, the county
police, the DEPARTMENT OF State Police, or the Natural Resources police apply
statewide.

DRAFTER’S NOTE: .

Subsections (a)(1) and (c){(2) of this section are amended to reflect the
establishment of the Department of State Police as a principal department of
State government by Chs. 165 and 166, Acts of 1994.

336A.

Whenever any physician, pharmacist, dentist, hospital or nurse treats any person for
an injury which was caused by or shows evidence of having been caused by any type of
gunshot, he or she, or in the case of a hospital, the individual then in charge thereof,
shall, as soon as practicable, notify either the sheriff of the county, the county police, the
Baltimore City police, or the DEPARTMENT OF State Police of such fact, giving such
person’s name and address, if known, a description of the injury, and any other facts
concerning the affair which might assist in the detection of crime. Any such person failing
so to report shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and punishable in any court of competent
criminal jurisdiction by a fine not exceeding [twenty—five dollars ($25.00)] $25.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

" This section is amended to reflect the establishment of the Department of
State Police as a principal department of State government by Chs. 165 and
166, Acts of 1994 and to make a stylistic change.

379.

(a) Except in the calendar year it was purchased, every machine gun in this State
shall be registered with the [Superintendent] SECRETARY of the [Maryland] State
Police annually during the month of May. Also, every machine gun shall be registered
within 24 hours after its acquisition. Blanks for registration shall be prepared by the
[Superintendent] SECRETARY of the State Police and furnished upon application. To
.comply with this section the application as filed must show the make, model, serial
number, caliber, type, barrel length, finish, country of origin of the gun, and the name,
address, race, sex, date of birth, Maryland driver’s license number, and occupation of the
person in possession of the gun; from whom and the purpose for which the gun was
acquired. The registration data shall not be subject to inspection by the public. Any
person failing to register any gun as required by this section shall be presumed to possess
the same for offensive or aggressive purpose.

(b) Each registration application filed with the' [Superintendent] SECRETARY
shall be accompanied by a nonrefundable registration fee of $10.
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