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perform the same, every such person so bribing or attempting to bribe any of such officers
or persons, and every such person so demanding or receiving any bribe, fee, reward, or
testimonial shall be deemed guilty of bribery, and on being convicted thereof shall be
fined not less than $100 nor more than $5,000, or, in the discretion of the court, shall be
sentenced to be imprisoned in the penitentiary of this State for not less than two nor more
than 12 years, or both fined and imprisoned, and shall also be forever disfranchised and
disqualified from holding any office of trust or profit in this State; and any person so
bribing or attempting to bribe or so demanding or receiving a bribe shall be a competent
witness, and compellable to testify against any person or persons who may have
committed any of the aforesaid offenses; provided, that any person so compelled to testify
in behalf of the State in any such case shall be exempt from prosecution, trial and
punishment for any such crime of which such person so testifying may have been guilty or
a participant therein, and about which he was so compelled to testify.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

This section is amended to reflect the establishment of the Department of
State Police as a principal department of State government by Chs. 165 and
166, Acts of 1994.
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(b) (i) Any such officer seizing such property under this section shall either
place the property under seal or remove the same to a location designated either by the
DEPARTMENT OF [Maryland] State Police or by the law enforcement agency having
jurisdiction in the locality. -

(d) (2) Within 30 days of the disposition of the forfeited property, the law
enforcement agency shall notify the [Superintendent] SECRETARY of the [Maryland]
State Police of:

(i) The description of the property forfeited;
(i) The type of disposition made;

(iii) The identity of the person to whom the property was transferred
for disposal, retention, or resale; and

(iv) If the person was a licensed firearms dealer, the firearms dealer’s
license number and address.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Subsections (b)(ii) and (d)(2) of this section are amended to reflect the
establishment of the Department of State Police as a principal department of
State government by Chs. 165 and 166, Acts of 1994, to reflect the status of the
head of the Department as a Secretary of a principal department of State
government, and to delete surplus language.
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