Ch.3 ' 1995 LAWS OF MARYLAND
3-302.

{b) (2) Notwithstanding any other provisions of this subtitle, the amount of the
surcharge for each account may not exceed the lesser of 0.15 [mill] MIL per kilowatt
hour or $1,000 per month and the surcharge may not continue beyond fiscal year 2000.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Incorrect word usage in § 3-302(b)(2) of the Natural Resources
Article.

Occurred: 'Ch. 4, § 1, Acts of 1973, First Special Session.’
3-304.

In cooperation with the Public Service Commission, the Maryland Energy
Administration, and the Secretary of the Environment, the Secretary shall implement a
long-range environmental evalvation of power plant building sites projected for at least
10 years. To facilitate providing adequate electric power on reasonable schedules at
reasonable costs with the least possible depreciation of the quality of Maryland’s
environment, the following responsibilities and procedures are set forth:

(3) The Secretary with the advice of the Director of the Maryland Energy
Administration and the Secretary of the Environment shall initiate a detailed
investigation of any site proposed in the ten-year plan which appears desirable or
acceptable on the basis of preliminary environmental statements. With respect to any site
in the plan on which authorized construction has not commenced by July 1, 1974, at least
two years before construction is estimated to begin and if the preponderance of newly
offered scientific evidence does not justify a revised classification as unsuitable, the
Secretary shall publish a detailed environmental statement on the site. The statement
shall consider and include information developed in the program outlined in § 3-303 OF
THIS SUBTITLE.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Incomplete cross-reference in § 3-304(3) of the Natural Resources
Article.

Occurred: Ch. 4, § 1, Acts of 1973, First Special Session.
4-701.
(k) (3) The following are grounds for suspension under-this section: -

(ii) Conviction of a person for violations under this title so often as to
indicate an intent to disregard the fish and fisheries laws of the State, provided that
proceedings for revocation on this ground are based on no-fewer than:

2. 5 convictions for violations occurring on separate days within
any 365 day period, of any provisions under this title;
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