Ch. 86 1995 LAWS OF MARYLAND

(2) A bill shall be mailed to the name and address of a property owner on
the Washington County real estate tax records, unless requested otherwise in writing by
each of the owners of the property served.

(3) The charges are the responsibility of the owner, even if the bills are sent
to other persons.

(d) Bills shall be paid within 30 days from the date of mailing at the office of the
{Commission] COUNTY designated on each bill. If the bill remains unpaid 30 days after
mailing, the {Commission] COUNTY may rebill. If all or part of the sums included in the
rebilling remain unpaid 30 days after the rebilling was mailed, the [Commission]
COUNTY may terminate water and sewerage service to the property. The service may not
be resumed until the bill, together with all other bills for water and wastewater service
chargeable against that property, have been paid in full, in addition to any fees for
disconnection and reconnection that may be established by regulation.

(¢) The [Commission] COUNTY may also impose a uniform charge to all users
for future project development.

6-308.

Whenever the [Commission] COUNTY seeks to establish or modify a fee, rate,
charge, levy, or assessment for the treatment, collection, or distribution of water or
sewage, the [Commlssmn] COUNTY shall:

(1) Give notice of the proposed establishment or modification in at least one
newspaper circulated in Washington County; and

(2) Conduct a public hearing on the necessity or advisability of the proposed
establishment or modification of fees, rates, charges, levies, or assessments.

6-309.

(a) All unpaid allocation fees, water charges, sewerage charges, penalties, and
assessments, whether billed or unbilled, constitute a lien against the property served.

(b) The record of unpaid charges maintained at the office of the [District]
COUNTY constitutes public notice of the liens.

6-310.

The right of the [District] COUNTY to collect all charges imposed under this
section may not be barred by any statute of limitations.

6-311. -

All charges established under this section may not be subject to review, regulation,
or control [by thc county or] by the State, including the Public Service Commission of
Maryland. :
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