WILLIAM DONALD SCHAEFER, Governor Ch. 590
Article IV.
Commission Regulations — Procedure and Review

Section 1. Notice, hearing, vote. No regulation shall be adopted by the commission
unless: (a) a public hearing is held thereon, (b) prior to the hearing the commission has
given notice of the proposed regulation by publication thereof at least once a week for
three successive weeks in at least one newspaper published, or having a general
circulation in each county of Maryland and Virginia contiguous to the waters within the
commission’s jurisdiction. The first such publication to be at least thirty days but not more
than 45 days prior to the date of the hearing; (c) a copy of the proposed regulation is
mailed at least 30 days but not more than 45 days prior to the hearing, to the clerk of the
court of each county of Maryland and Virginia contiguous to the waters within the
commission’s jurisdiction, who shall post the same in a conspicuous place at or in the
courthouse; and (d) the regulation is approved by at least [four] SIX members of the
commission.

Section 2. Recording, effective date. (a) Regulations of the commission shall be
exempt from the provisions of Chapter 1.1 of Title 9 of the Code of Virginia (1950
Edition, as amended from time to time), and of §§ 10-106 and 10-107 of the State
Government Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland (1957 Edition, as amended from
time to time). Copies of commission regulations shall be kept on public file and available
for public reference in the offices of the commission, the office of the clerk of court in
each county of Maryland and Virginia contiguous to the waters within the commission’s
jurisdiction, the office of the Virginia division of statutory research and drafting, the
office of the Maryland Department of Legislative Reference, the office of the Virginia
[fisheries commission] MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION, and the office of the
Maryland Department of [Tidewater Fisheries] NATURAL RESOURCES.

SECTION 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act may not take
effect until a similar Act is passed by the Commonwealth of Virginia; that the
Commonwealth of Virginia is requested to concur in this Act of the General Assembly of
Maryland by the passage of a similar Act; and that upon that event the Governor of the
State of Maryland shall issue a proclamation declaring this Act valid and effective.

SECTION 4. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That, subject to the provisions
of Section 3 of this Act, this Act shall take effect October 1, 1994,

Approved May 26, 1994.

CHAPTER 590
(House Bill 735)

AN ACT concerning

Harford County — Alcoholic Beverages
(Class A Beer and Light Wine Licenses)

FOR the purpose of providing that in Harford County brewed alcoholic beverages may be
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