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22.
(A) ' [A] THERE IS A Class E beer, wine and liquor license.

(B) THE ANNUAL LICENSE FEE IS $150, WHICH SHALL BE PAID TO THE OFFICE
OF THE COMPTROLLER BEFORE THE LICENSE IS ISSUED.

(C) THE LICENSE shall be issued by the OFFICE OF THE Comptroller, subject to
the conditions and restrictions [heremafter] set forth[, and shall authorize] IN THIS
SECTION.

(D) THE LICENSE AUTHORIZES the owner or operator of any steamboat,
steamship; ferry boat or other vessel, used for the transportation for hire of passengers,
from ports in Maryland to other ports in Maryland or to coastal ports in other states or
foreign ports, or boats licensed to operate tours within Maryland waterways to sell all
alcoholic beverages for consumption thereon.

(E) One license shall be issued for each steamboat, steamship, ferry boat, or other
vessel on which such beverages are sold and shall be good throughout this State. [The
annual fee for a license is $150 per boat and shall be payable to the Comptroller for the
use of the State before any license is issued.]

(F) [No] THE holder of any license [shall be permitted to] MAY NOT make any
sale [thereunder] PURSUANT TO THE LICENSE while the licensed vessel is made fast to
any wharf or pier in any county where such sales are prohibited by local law.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

This section is reorganized to present the law in the standard organizational
format.

23.
(A) [A] THERE IS A Class F beer, wine and liquor license.

(B) " THE ANNUAL LICENSE FEE IS $200, WHICH SHALL BE PAID TO THE OFFICE
OF THE COMPTROLLER BEFORE THE LICENSE IS ISSUED.

~ (C) THE LICENSE shall be issued by the OFFICE OF THE Comptroller and [shall
authorize] AUTHORIZES the owner or operator of any steam or electric railway or club,
parlor, buffet, observation, sleeping or dining cars upon the lines of any steam or electric
railway in this State, to keep for sale and to sell all alcoholic beverages upon any of such
cars for consumption upon such cars, and every such license shall be good throughout the
State. [The annual fee for such license shall be $200, and shall be payable to the
Comptroller for the use of the State before any such license is issued.]

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

This section is reorganized to present the law in the standard organizational
format.
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