Ch. 3~ 1994 LAWS OF MARYLAND -

(ii) Otherwise requires the sale and use of any type of reformulated:

gasoline in Maryland other than the federal reformulated gasoline that is certified by the,

United States Environmental Protection Agency under 42 U.S. C § 7545(k) for sale and-

use in states other than-California. -
2-704.

(b) (1) If California adopts any statute, rule, or regulation that chdnges any
numerical tail pipe emissions standard, including the fleet emissions average, or makes
any other change for which a waiver from the United States Environmental Protection
Agency is required under the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. § 7401 et seq., the provisions of
this subtitle, any rule or regulation adopted_under this subtitle, and any program

implemented under this subtitle-shall terminaté2 years afteFthe date of the waiver-unless # ™
legislation is enacted prior to thé expiration of the 2-year period continuing the-program.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Incorrect usage of “§§” before “7401 et seq.” in §§ 2-701(c)(1),
- 2-702(b), (e), and (f)(1), and 2-704(b)(1) of the Env1ronment Article.”

Occurred: Ch. 201, Acts of 1993. Correction by the Michie Cor’npany in the

1993 Replacement Voluinie of the Environment Article is validated by this:

Act.
4-212. : v o S
(a) (1) Unless the person served with an order under § 4-209(a)(1)"of this

[title] SUBTITLE makes a request for a hearing in accordance w1th § 4-211(b) of this -

subtitle, the order is a final order.

(b) (1) If the Department issues a notice under § 4—209(5)(2) or (3). of this

[title] SUBTITLE, the Department may not issue an order that requires corrective action.

by the person to whom the notice is directed until after the later of:
(i) The conclusion of the hearing, if any; and
(ii) The review of the report, if any.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Erroneous internal reference in § 4-212(a)(1) andi(b)(l)”of the

Environment Article.

Occurred:  Ch. 673, Acts of 1990 for § 4-212(a)(1); Ch. 55, § 1, Acts of 1991 _

for § 4-212(b)(1).
4-411.

(¢) Any person who violates subsection (b) or (c) of this section is guilty of a
misdemeanor and upon conviction in a court of competent jurisdiction is subject to a fine

not exceeding $10,000 plus any accrued but unpaid [licensee] LICENSE fees.
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