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4-702.

(c) Esaeh BEGINNING AS OF THE DATE OF THE ACQUISITION, EACH retained
employee shall be on probation for the period required by Subtitle 4 of this title
BEGINNING-AS-OFTHE-DATE-OFTFHE-ACQUISIHON.

6-102.

(a) (2) The pay plans established under this subtitle do not apply to:

(i) any position [to] FOR which [an individual’s election or
appointment is] THE PAY IS SEF¥+{provided for} by the Maryland Constitution;

6-201.

(a) (1) An employee is entitled to extra pay, known as shift differential pay, if
the employee:

(i) is employed in a position designated for this purpose; and

(ii) works on a[ full-time] shift [of at least § hours] that starts on or
after 2:00 p.m. and on or before 1:00 a.m.

6-303.
(a) Except as otherwise provided in this section:

(1) payment for {each hour] TIME worked in excess of an employee’s
normal workweek but not in excess of 40 hours in that workweek shall be made at the
employee’s regular hourly rate of pay; and

(2) payment for [each hour] TIME worked in excess of 40 hours in a
workweek shall be made at one and one-half times the employee’s regular hourly rate of

pay.
(b) (2) For an employee subject to this subsection, payment for overtime work
shall be made at the greater of:

(1) one and one-half times the employee’s regular hourly rate of pay
for [each hour] TIME worked in excess of 80 hours in the 2-week work period; or

(ii) one and one-half times the employee’s regular hourly rate of pay
for [each hour] TIME worked during that 2-week work period that is in excess of 8 hours
in any workday.

6-308.

(a) A law enforcement employee of any unit of State government or a Maryland
State Police cadet who works more than 8 hours in a normal 8-hour workday is entitled
to be paid at the rate of one and one-half times the employee’s or cadet’s regular hourly
rate of pay for [each hour] TIME worked in excess of 8 hours.
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