Ch.5 1993 LAWS OF MARYLAND

SECTION 10. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the Laws of Maryland
read as follows:

Article — Business Regulation
16-207.

(c) Before a license issued under this subtitle explres the licensee may renew it
for an additional 1-year term, if the licensee:

(3) pays to the [Comptroller a renewal fee of $250 if the license was issued
by the Comptroller or pays to the clerk a renewal fee of $3 if the license was issued by the
clerk] ISSUING OFFICIAL:

(I) THE LICENSEE FEE REQUIRED UNDER § 16—204 OF THIS
SUBTITLE; AND

(I) IF THE LICENSE IS ISSUED BY THE COMPTROLLER, THE
RENEWAL FEE REQUIRED UNDER § 16-204(G) OF THIS SUBTITLE. .

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

Error: Obsolete and inconsistent license renewal fee amounts ‘in §
16-207(c)(3) of the Business Regulation Article.

Occurred: As a result of Ch. 1, Acts of the First Special Session of 1992,
which altered cigarette license business fees under § 16-204 of the Business
Regulation Article.

" SECTION 11. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the Laws of Maryland -
read as follows: : o

Article - Health Occupations
2-206.

(a) There is a State Board of Examiners for Audlologlsts Hearing Aid Dealers,
and Speech-Language Pathologists Fund.

(b) (1) The Board may set reasonable fees for the issuance and renewal of
licenses and its other services.

(2) The fees charged shall be set so as to produce funds to approximate the
cost of maintaining the Board. .

(3) Funds to cover the compensation and expenses of the Board members
shall be generated by fees set under this section.

[(b) (1] (C) In accordance with the: budget of-thé Beard; the Board' may-pay -
expenses incurred in carrying out the provisions of this title.

[(2) The expenses of the Board and the State Board of Examiners for Speech
Pathologists shall be consolidated as a single item in the budget of the Board.]
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