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[(2) (1)1 (1) 1. Exceptin Allegany and Garrett Counties, the vehicle is not
subject to any [other] restrictions of the Maryland Vehicle Law on the weight, gross
weight, or axle loads of a vehicle OTHER THAN THE RESTRICTIONS ON GROSS VEHICLE
WEIGHT IMPOSED UNDER THIS SECTION; and

L(ii)]2. In Allegany and Garrett Counties, the vehicle is not subject
to any other restrictions of the Maryland Vehicle Law on the weight, gross weight, or axle
loads of a vehicle unless the vehicle exceeds its maximum registered gross weight by 10
percent or one of its axles is not carrying at least 15 pércent of the vehicle’s total gross
weight.

_ (2) A VEHICLE REGISTERED UNDER THIS SECTION MAY BE OPERATED
ON A STATEWIDE BASIS WITHOUT ANY DISTANCE LIMITATIONS IF THE VEHICLE IS:

(), A THREE-AXLE VEHICLE WITH A MAXIMUM GROSS VEHICLE
WEIGHT OF 55,000 POUNDS; OR

(I) A FOUR-AXLE VEHICLE WITH A MAXIMUM GROSS VEHICLE .
WEIGHT OF 70,000 POUNDS THAT IS IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE REGULATIONS
DESCRIBED UNDER SUBSECTION (C)(2)(II) OF THIS SECTION.

[{(h)1(M)(1) Except as provided in paragraph (2) of this subsection, a vehicle
registered under this section with a registered maximum‘g'ross weight limitation of more
than 65,000 pounds THAT IS NOT IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE REGULATIONS
DESCRIBED IN SUBSECTION (C)(2)(II) OF THIS SECTION is limited to a maximum gross
weight of 65,000 pounds when the vehicle is operated on an interstate highway or in a
county in the State other than Allegany County or Garrett County.

(2) A vehicle used to haul coal, logs, or pulpwood- that is registered under
this section and operated on Interstate Route 68 in Allegany County or Garrett County is
allowed a maximum gross weight limitation of 70,000 pounds, REGARDLESS OF
WHETHER THE VEHICLE IS IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE REGULATIONS DESCRIBED IN
SUBSECTION (C)(2)(IT) OF THIS SECTION.

23-302.

(a) (1) [An] EXCEPT AS PROVIDED. IN PARAGRAPH (2) OF THIS
SUBSECTION, AN owner of a vehicle shall have the vehicle inspected, maintained, and
repaired at least every 25,000 miles or at least every 12 months, whichever occurs first.

(2) AN OWNER OF A VEHICLE REGISTERED UNDER § 13-919 OF THIS
ARTICLE THAT HAS BEEN IN OPERATION FOR AT LEAST 18 YEARS FROM THE
VEHICLE’S MODEL YEAR OR FIRST REGISTRATION DATE, WHICHEVER IS LATER,
SHALL HAVE THE VEHICLE INSPECTED, MAINTAINED, AND REPAIRED AT LEAST
EVERY 12,500 MILES OR AT LEAST EVERY 6 MONTHS, WHICHEVER OCCURS FIRST.

(b) A vehicle shall meet or exceed the standards and requirements set under the
[rules and] regulations [of] ADOPTED UNDER this subtitle.

(c) A vehicle may not be operated unless at all times it carries the appropriate
required document, as follows:
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