Ch.5 4 1993 LAWS OF MARYLAND

[(4)1(5) [Every such club or organization] EACH LICENSEE shall purchase
all wines and liquors sold by [them] THE LICENSEE.from the Somerset County Liquor
Control Board. [and] THE LICENSEE shall be charged [therefor] the invoice price:
[thereof] CHARGED to the Liquor Control Board, plus freight charges [thereon, and
plus] AND a sum not to exceed [twenty per centum (20%)} 20 PERCENT of [such] THE
aggregate invoice price and freight charges [from time to time].

[(m)1(V) (1) THIS SUBSECTION APPLIES ONLY IN [In]Talbot County.[, such

al
- (2) THE ANNUAL LICENSE FEE IS $250.
(3) A license shall be issued only to a club: [which]
(I) WHICH is not operated for profit;[, and which]

(II) WHICH has had for [five] 5 consecutive years, immediately
preceding the year for which [such] THE license is issued, [flfty (50)] 50 or more bona
fide members; [paying] AND

(II1) WHOSE MEMBERS PAY dues of not less than [ten dollars ($10.00)
per annum per member;] $10 ANNUALLY.{; except that in]

(4) IN the case of clubs composed exclusively of members who served in the
armed forces of the United States, which are affiliated with a national organization,
[such] THE license may be issued [provided said] IF THE club had [fifty (50)] 50 or
more bona fide members paying [such] WHATEVER dues [as was] THAT WERE
required by its national organization in the year immediately preceding the year for which-
[such] THE license is issued.

(5) SECTION. 206 OF THIS ARTICLE PERMITS THE TALBOT COUNTY
COUNCIL TO PROVIDE FOR THE RETAIL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LAWS FOR THE
COUNTY WHICH, IF ENACTED, SUPERSEDE THE PROVISIONS OF THIS ARTICLE.

[(m-3)}(W) (1) THIS SUBSECTION APPLIES ONLY IN {In] Washington County.

(2) [a Class C beer, wine and liquor license under subsection (a) of this
section] THE ANNUAL LICENSE FEE is $500.

[(2)13) O [A] THERE IS A special Class C golf and country club
license. [shall be issued, upon] UPON THE approval by the Board of License
Commissioners [of Washington County], IT SHALL BE ISSUED to any golf and country
club in [sald] THE County [applying therefor] which [has]:

1. HAS [two hundred]} 200 or more bona fide members paymg
dues of not less than $30 per annum per member, whether or not [said]-THE club is
operated for profit, [which maintains] AND

2. MAINTAINS a regular or charﬁpionship golf course of [nine]
9 holes or more. ‘




