Ch.5 1993-LAWS OF MARYLAND

[(k)1(Y) (1). [In] THIS SUBSECTION APPLIES IN Worcester County[, the
annual fees for the following types of hcenses are:].

[(i)](2) THE ANNUAL SIX [Slx] day [—] LICENSE FEE IS $250[ 1

[(i1)1(3) THE ANNUAL SEVEN [Seven] day LICENSE FEE, applied
countywide (exclusive of THE tenth election district), [—] IS $300[;].

[(iii)](4) THE ANNUAL SEVEN [Seven] day LICENSE FEE, FOR THE
tenth election district only, [—] IS $300.

[(2)](5) The hours for sale .are as provided in § 106(0).

[(m) This section shall not apply to Baltimore-City nor to Allegany, Anne Arundel,
Baltimore, Charles, Garrett, Harford, and St. Mary’s Counties, in all of which
jurisdictions such licenses shall not be issued.] :

DRAFTER’S NOTE:

This section is reorganized to place all counties and Baltimore City in the standard
alphabencal arrangement. The exclusionary subsection, (m), is repealed because each
county is mentioned in the body of the section, with jurisdictions that do not have a Class
B (beer) license so noted

In reorganizing, a conflict between the ‘provisions of former subsection (b) — new
subsection (¢) — and (m) arose concerning Anne Arundel County and its Class BR
license. In a letter dated June 15, 1992, Anne Arundel County Board of License
Commissioners Chairman Thomas E. Riggin advised that the Class BR license was in
error and requested its removal. The Class BR license in Anne Arundel County is 'a-
- mistake that occurred in Chapter 614 of the Acts of 1961 and is proposed for deletion.

Washington County continues to charge the standard license fee ($50) for its
license, as now noted in subsection (w). The standard license fee is removed from
subsection (a) because it applied only to one jurisdiction, Washington County.

Because of potential confusion over the alcoholic beverage license fees for Talbot
County, subsection (v) (2) has been added to the law.

10.

{a) A Class C beer license shall be issued by the clerk of the circuit court of the
county in which the place of business is located[, and shall authorize the}. THE holder .
[thereof to] OF THE LICENSE MAY keep for sale and sell beer at retail to bona fide
members and their guests, at any club, at the place [therein] described[,] IN THE
LICENSE for consumption on the premises only. The annual fee for [such a] THE license
shall be [twenty-five dollars ($25.00), and .shall :be payable] PAID to-:[said] THE -
clerk[,} before any [such] license isissued, for distributionas Lhereinafter] provided: *

(b) (1) In Allegany County the annual LICENSE fee [for such alicense] is $100.

(2) Beer sold [under such a] PURSUANT TO THIS hcense may be consumed
on the premises or elsewhere. , ;
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