Ch.5 1993 LAWS OF MARYLAND
27-105.

(a) (1) This section applies to any person charged with a violation of the
Maryland Vehicle Law for exceeding, as to any vehicle or combination of vehicles:

(iii) The maximum weight limit imposed by signs which have been
placed to regulate the weight of any vehicle passing over any bridge or culvert as provided
for in § 24-206 of the [Transportation Article] THIS ARTICLE; provided that signs
posting [such] THE restriction are located at the bridge or culvert and also prior to the
last available alternate route which bypasses the bridge or culvert.

DRAFTER’S NOTE:
Error:  Stylistic errors in § 27-105(a)(1)(iii) of the Transportation Article.

Occurred: Ch. 362, Acts of 1982.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the Laws of Maryland
read as follows:

Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages

For the purposes of this article and unless otherwise required by the context:

(¢) [(1)1“Light wine” means any naturally fermented wine containing not in
excess of 14 percent of alcohol by volume.

{(2) In Kent County, light wine means any fermented beverage not in excess
of 22 percent of alcohol by volume.

(3) In Montgomery Ceunty light wine means any naturally fermented or
fortified wine not in excess of 22 percent of alcohol by volume.

(4) In St. Mary’s County light wine means any fermented beverage not in
excess of 22 percent of alcohol by volume.

(5) In Somerset County light wine means any fermented beverage not in
excess of 22 percent of alcohol by volume.

(6) In Wicomico County light wine means any fermented beverage not in
excess of 22 percent of alcohol by volume.

(7) In Worcester County light wine means any fermented beverage not in
excess of 22 percent of alcohol by volume.

(8) In Queen Anne’s County, light wine means any fermented beverages not’
in excess of 22 percent of alcohol by volume.]

DRAFTER’S NOTE:
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