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a licensee charged with selling or furnishing alcoholic beverages
to an underaged person may not be found guilty of a violation of
this subsection if the person establishes to the satisfaction of
the jury or court sitting as a jury that he used due caution to
establish that the person was not, in fact, underaged. This
subsection applies solely to Worcester County and stands in place
and stead of subsection (a) of this section as the subsection
applies generally to the counties of this State.

DRAFTER'S NOTE:
Error: Omitted comma in Article 2B, § 118(b)(2).
Occurred: Ch. 520, Acts of 1977.

(c) (2) A licensee under the provisions of this article, or
any of his employees, may not sell or furnish any alcoholic
beverages[, other than beer and light wine,] at any time to a
person under 21 years of age, either for his own use or for the
use of any other person, or to any person who, at the time of
such sale or delivery, is visibly under the influence of any
alcoholic beverage.

DRAFTER'S NOTE:
Error: Obsolete language in Article 2B, § 118(c)(2).

Occurred: Language became obsolete with the passage
of Chs. 90 and 96, Acts of 1982.

127.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any druggist or apothecary
using or dispensing alcoholic beverages under the provisions of
this article to use or dispense any such beverages except those
purchased from the 1liquor control board for Montgomery County.
If any person, persons, house, company, association or body
corporate shall violate any of the provisions of this subsection,
he, she, it or they[,] shall, upon each and every conviction,
forfeit and pay a fine of not 1less than one hundred dollars
{$100.00) nor more than two thousand dollars ($2,000.00), and the
cost of prosecution and be confined in the Maryland House of
Correction for not less than three months nor more than two years
or both fine and imprisonment in the discretion of the court.

DRAFTER'S NOTE:
Error: Extraneous comma in Article 2B, § 127(b).

Occurred: Prior to the 1957 codification of the
Annotated Code of Maryland.

196.
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