WILLIAM DONALD SCHAEFER, Governor Ch. 225

requirements an original applicant must meet, the board shall
amend its records and issue a new license with the corrected
names on it. The corporation or club shall pay a fee of $100 to
the board of license commissioners for the service. The fee for a
transfer and for assignment of a license is the greater of $50 or
25 percent of the annual fee of the license being transferred in
addition to the cost of publication, notice, and any hearing fees
required.

(2) 1IN WORCESTER COUNTY, IN ADDITION TO THE
RESTRICTIONS PROVIDED IN SUBSECTION (A) OF THIS SECTION, BEFORE
AN OWNER OF ~ BUSINESS THAT IS LICENSED UNDER THIS ARTICLE MAY
TRANSFER OR ASSIGN ANY PECUNIARY INTEREST IN THAT LICENSED
BUSINESS:

(I) THE OWNER SHALL FIRST NOTIFY THE BOARD OF
LICENSE COMMISSIONERS OF THE PROPOSED TRANSFER OR ASSIGNMENT; AND

(II) THE BOARD OF LICENSE COMMISSIONERS SHALL
APPROVE THE TRANSFER OR ASSIGNMENT.
SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall
take effect July 1, 1989.

Approved May 5, 1989.

CHAPTER 225
(House Bill 608)
AN ACT concerning
Washington County - Alcoholic Beverages License Fees
FOR the purpose of altering the fees for certain classes of
alcoholic beverages licenses in Washington County; and
providing for a delayed effective date for the provisions of
this Act.
BY repealing and reenacting, without amendments,
Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages
Section 8(a), 10(a), 1ll(a), 13(a), 1l4(a), 15(a)., l16(a),
18(a), 19(a), 20(a), 2l(a), and 25(a)

Annctated Code of Maryland
(1987 Replacement Volume and 1988 Supplement)

BY adding to




