Ch. 207 LAWS OF MARYLAND

SECTION 1. BE 1IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages
19.

(w)(1l) In Washington County the annual fee for this license
is $500. .

(2) (I) THE WASHINGTON COUNTY BOARD OF LICENSE

COMMISSIONERS MAY 1ISSUE A CLASS B BEER, WINE AND LIQUOR ON-SALE
LICENSE FOR USE IN A THEATER.

(II) TO QUALIFY FOR A LICENSE UNDER THIS
PARAGRAPH THE THEATER SHALL:

1. BE OPERATED BY "A NONPROFIT
ORGANIZATION;

2. APPEAR ON THE NATIONAL REGISTER OF
HISTORIC PLACES;

3. ACCOMMODATE AT LEAST 1,400 PERSONS;
AND

4. BE LOCATED ON THE SOUTH SIDE OF
HAGERSTOWN.

(III) THE ANNUAL FEE FOR A LICENSE UNDER THIS
PARAGRAPH IS $200.

{IV) THE HOLDER OF A LICENSE ISSUED UNDER THIS
PARAGRAPH IS AUTHORIZED TO SELL BEER, WINE AND LIQUOR FOR

ON-PREMISES CONSUMPTION ONLY TO PERSONS WHO A6 ARE ATTENDING A
PERFORMANCE OR AN EVENT THAT IS HELD AT THE THEATER.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall
take effect July 1, 1989.

Approved May 5, 1989.
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