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applicant. The applicant shall pay the $20 fee for each employee
OF THE APPLICANT at the time the employee is initially employed
but is not required to pay the fee on renewal of the license.

419.

(a) (1) The Secretary shall send a copy of each
[application] APPLICATION, $20 of the application fee, and the
$20 fee for each employee of the applicant to the Maryland State
Police for a background investigation of each applicant and EACH
employee OF THE APPLICANT to determine whether he or she has a
criminal record.

(2) As a condition of receiving a background
investigation from the Maryland State Police, the Secretary shall
submit a complete set of fingerprints of each applicant AND OF
EACH EMPLOYEE OF THE APPLICANT to determine the existence of a
federal or State criminal history record.

(b) The State Police shall investigate the background of
each applicant and EACE employee OF THE APPLICANT and shall
report the results of the investigation to the Secretary. The
State Police shall inform the Secretary of the conviction of any
applicant or licensee, or any employee of the applicant or
licensee, of a felony, theft offense, or crime of moral
turpitude.

{c) The Secretary may refuse to issue a license under this
subtitle to any applicant and may suspend, revoke, or refuse to
renew the license of any dealer who:

(1) Has violéted any provisions of this subtitie or
any regulation adopted under this subtitle;

(2) Has had a similar license suspended, revoked, or
refused in another jurisdiction; .

(3) Has been convicted of a felony, theft offense, or
a crime involving moral turpitude within the 3 years immediately
preceding the date of the application or at any time after the
date of the application;

(4) Has knowingly employed any person who has been
convicted of a felony, theft offense, or a crime involving moral
turpitude within the 3 years immediately preceding the
employment;

(5) Continues to employ a person after being notified
by the Secretary that the person has been convicted of a felony,
theft offense, or a crime involving moral turpitude within the 3
years immediately preceding the employment; or
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