Ch. 656 LAWS OF MARYLAND

Section 13-616.1
Annotated Code of Maryland
(1987 Replacement Volume)

SECTION 1. BE 1IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF
MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article - Transportation

13-616.1. N

(a) A person may apply to the Administration for a disabled
person's parking permit on a form provided by the Administration
if:

(1) The applicant has a permanent physical disability
as described in § 13-616(a)(l) of this subtitle; or

(2) The applicant has a physical disability, as
certified by a licensed physician and determined by the
Administration, which is not permanent but which substantially
impairs the person’'s mobility for at least 3 weeks, and which is
so severe that the applicant would endure a hardship or be
subject to a risk of injury if the privileges accorded a person
for whom a permit is issued under this section were denied.

(b) A disabled person's parking permit may be issued to an
applicant described in subsection (a)(l) of this section only if
the applicant submits proof satisfactory to the Administration
that the applicant 1is  a disabled person as described in §
13-616(a) of this subtitle.

(c) The Administration may charge a fee of $2 for the
issuance of the permit and a fee of $2 for the issuance of a
duplicate permit.

(d) (1) (i) A permit issued under this section to an
applicant described in subsection (a)(l) of this section expires
2 years from the date of issue.

(ii) The permit may be renewed on application
with proof of the handicap or disability and payment of the
prescribed fee.

(2) (i) A permit issued under this section to an
applicant described in subsection (a)(2) of this section expires
at the discretion of the Administration but may not exceed 90
days from the date of issue.

(ii) The permit may be renewed on application
with proof of the handicap or disability and payment of the
prescribed fee.
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