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SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section(s)
537(c) and (d), respectively, of Article 56 =~ Licenses of the
Annotated Code of Maryland be renumbered to be Section{(s) 537(d)
and (e), respectively.

SECTION 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That the Laws of
Maryland read as follows:

Article 56 - Licenses

537.

(a) All licenses expire on June 30 in each odd-numbered
year and are renewable every 2 years on payment of the renewal
fee of $100 prior to July 1. Failure to renew the electrical
license prior to July 1 shall cause the license to expire. After
July 1, a person, firm, or corporation may not engage or offer to
engage, or hold themselves out as engaging, as a master
electrician under a license unless the license is restored or
reissued.

(b) [If application for restoration is made within 90 days
after June 30, a 1license which expires because of failure to
renew prior to July 1 shall be restored only on payment of the
renewal fee and a restoration fee of $100. If the application
for restoration is not made within the 90-day period after
expiration, a renewal may not be issued and the Board may require
compliance by examination, before reissuance of a license, as if
the applicant had never been licensed.]

THE BOARD SHALL REINSTATE THE LICENSE OF A MASTER
ELECTRICIAN WHO HAS FAILED TO RENEW THE LICENSE FOR ANY REASON IF
THE MASTER ELECTRICIAN:

(1) APPLIES FOR REINSTATEMENT WITHIN 30 DAYS.,AFTER
THE LICENSE EXPIRES; AND

(2) MEETS THE RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS OF SUBSECTION (A)
OF THIS SECTION; AND

(3) PAYS TO THE BOARD IN ADDITION TO THE RENEWAL FEE
REQUIRED UNDER SUBSECTION (A) OF THIS SECTION, A REINSTATEMENT
FEE OF:

(I) $100 FOR A 30-DAY LATE RENEWAL;
(II) $200 FOR A 60-DAY LATE RENEWAL; OR
(III) $300 FOR A 90-DAY LATE RENEWAL.

(C) (1) IF A MASTER ELECTRICIAN HAS FAILED TO RENEW THE
MASTER ELECTRICIAN'S LICENSE FOR ANY REASON AND THEN APPLIES TO
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